The Corporation of The Township of South - West Oxford is a municipality located in south western Ontario, at the south west side of Oxford County, and serves as a regional centre for industry, commerce, and recreation.

The Township oversees 87,588 square acres with a population of 7,544 and we have Canada's busiest highway in our front yard!  With a rich agricultural heritage please stop by and enjoy our diverse Township.

Regular Business Hours

Office Hours:
8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Mailing Address
312915 Dereham Line
Mt. Elgin, Ontario, Canada 
N0J 1N0





Works Department:
312917 Dereham Line




 We Accept interact                                                                                                                    

 211 Logo



News and Highlights

The Future Oxford Kitchen Table Guidebook is now available at the entrance way of the Township office for comments.  This document is part of a community campaign to solicit feedback and includes a large, oversized document so that multiple people can handwrite their comments directly to the draft. 

The deadline for adding your comments is April 6, 2015.  Please visit the office, review, and include your comments to the document and forward this information to anyone who may be interested in providing input.  Visit www.futureoxford.ca for more information.

2015 Spring Flushing Notices: Beachville, Dereham Centre, Mt. Elgin, Sweaburg, Brownsville


Township Newsletter - March 2015


2015 Budget Approved - By-Law & Final Budget


Energy Management Plan


Business & Industrial Incentive Program


Landfill Proposed for Zorra Township


Landfill Proposal Updates

Link to Landfill website icon




upcoming events calendar
Please click on the County of Oxford name below
to be re-directed to www.county.oxford.on.ca

spacer image