Finance

Finance Department Services:

The Finance Department of the Township -of South-West Oxford has a primary responsibility to manage the Township's financial resources in an accountable and fiscally trustworthy manner. On top of the reception and expenditure of Township funds, the Finance Department maintains the Township's accounting and other financial records and is ultimately responsible for budget development, payroll & employee benefits administration, and year-end financial reporting. Financial advice to Council, to all Township Departments, to Committees of Council, and to Parks and Recreation Boards is provided by the Township Treasurer. The Finance Department provides various services including:

  • Tax Collection Inquiries
  • Tax Certificates
  • Accounts Payable and Accounts Receivable (including dog tag issuance, burn permits, property tax receipt)
  • Township Budget Inquiries
  • Tax Rate Inquiries
  • Assessment Inquiries (including change in property class, Request for Reconsideration, assessment
  • Liaise with MPAC (www.mpac.ca)

Property Taxes

2017 Property Taxes are due on quarterly installment dates: February 24, May 26, August 25, and October 27.

For more information related to property taxes, click here.

Municipal Contacts
Chief Administrative Officer (CAO)
Mary Ellen Greb
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 225
Email: cao@swox.org
 
Clerk
Lisa VanderWallen
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 223
Email: clerk@swox.org
 
Treasurer
Diane Larder
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 224
Email: dlarder@swox.org
 
Revenue Officer
Stacy Weicker
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 222
Email: revenueofficer@swox.org
 
Chief Building Official (CBO)
Aaron Stewardson
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 229 
Email: cbo@swox.org
Building Inspector
Jason Brunt
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 233
Email: jbrunt@swox.org
 
Administrative Assistant - Building
Deb Dawson
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 228
Email: building@swox.org
 
Development Planner
Community and Strategic Planning Office,
County of Oxford

Ron Versteegen,
Phone: 519-539-9800 Ext. 3214
Email: rversteegen@oxfordcounty.ca
 
By-Law Enforcement Officer
Jason Brunt
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 233
Email: jbrunt@swox.org
 
Drainage
Jason Brunt
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 233
Email: jbrunt@swox.org
 
Treasurer
Diane Larder
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 224
Email: dlarder@swox.org
 
Revenue Officer
Stacy Weicker
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 222
Email: revenueofficer@swox.org
 
Payroll Administrator
Brooke Crane
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 226
Email: payroll@swox.org
 
Administrative Assistant
Laura Pickersgill
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 221
Email: generaladmin@swox.org
 
Fire Chief & CEMC
Jeff VanRybroeck
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 257
Email: fireChief@swox.org
 
Works Superintendent
Bill Freeman
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 260
Email: bfreeman@swox.org
 
Foreman
Larry Hughes
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 258
Email: lhughes@swox.org
 
Lead Hand
Adam Prouse
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 258
Email: aprouse@swox.org
 
Chief Administrative Officer
Mary Ellen Greb
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 225
Email: cao@swox.org
 
Clerk
Lisa VanderWallen
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 223
Email: clerk@swox.org
 
Copyright © 2016 SWOX, All rights reserved.