Accessibility

Ontario has laws to improve accessibility for people with disabilities, and one of the most important pieces of Legislation is the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act. The purpose of the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act is to make Ontario a better place to live by creating a society that is equal. The Act not only sets long-term goals for both the Private and Public Sectors to make Ontario barrier-free by the year 2025, but also sets short and medium goals to ensure steady progress is made.

The Township of South-West Oxford's Multi-Year Accessibility Plan highlights accessibility initiatives that have been undertaken by the Township as well as proposed initiatives. The Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA) provides for the development of minimum standards in order to achieve accessibility for Ontarians with disabilities with respect to goods, services, facilities, accommodations, employment, buildings, structures and premises on or before January 1, 2025.

The Township of South-West Oxford is committed to inspiring all people in a way that allows them to maintain their dignity and independence. We believe in integration and equal opportunity. We are committed to meeting the needs of people with disabilities in a timely manner, and will do so by preventing and removing barriers to accessibility and meeting accessibility requirements under the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act. The Township of South-West Oxford will strive to remove existing barriers that limit inclusion and will provide a status report publicly to be available each year to highlight our accessibility achievements.

For more information on the Township's Accessibility Plan or to request alternative formats for documents, please contact the Clerk's Office at clerk@swox.org or by phone at 519-485-0477.

Municipal Contacts
Chief Administrative Officer (CAO)
Mary Ellen Greb
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 225
Email: cao@swox.org
 
Clerk
Lisa VanderWallen
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 223
Email: clerk@swox.org
 
Treasurer
Diane Larder
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 224
Email: dlarder@swox.org
 
Revenue Officer
Sean Hilderley
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 222
Email: revenueofficer@swox.org
 
Chief Building Official (CBO)
Dwayne Daniel
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 229
Email: ddaniel@swox.org
 
Building Inspector
Jason Brunt
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 233
Email: jbrunt@swox.org
 
Administrative Assistant - Building
Deb Dawson
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 228
Email: building@swox.org
 
Development Planner
Community and Strategic Planning Office,
County of Oxford

Christie Basalle, M.Pl
Phone: 519-539-9800 Ext. 3208
Email: cbasalle@oxfordcounty.ca
By-Law Enforcement Officer
Jason Brunt
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 233
Email: jbrunt@swox.org
 
Drainage
Jason Brunt
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 233
Email: jbrunt@swox.org
 
Treasurer
Diane Larder
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 224
Email: dlarder@swox.org
 
Revenue Officer
Sean Hilderly
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 222
Email: revenueofficer@swox.org
 
Payroll Administrator
Brooke Crane
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 226
Email: payroll@swox.org
 
Administrative Assistant
Laura Pickersgill
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 221
Email: generaladmin@swox.org
 
Fire Chief & CEMC
Jeff VanRybroeck
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 257
Email: fireChief@swox.org
 
Works Superintendent
Bill Freeman
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 260
Email: bfreeman@swox.org
 
Foreman
Larry Hughes
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 258
Email: lhughes@swox.org
 
Lead Hand
Adam Prouse
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 258
Email: aprouse@swox.org
 
Chief Administrative Officer
Mary Ellen Greb
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 225
Email: cao@swox.org
 
Clerk
Lisa VanderWallen
Phone: 519-485-0477 Ext. 223
Email: clerk@swox.org
 
Copyright © 2016 SWOX, All rights reserved.